Three whole years.

Never when I first started writing this blog did I think I’d still be doing it three years later.

To be fair when I first started writing I didn’t think I’d be alive in 3 years time.

But here we are. And I do mean we. Because if you’re reading this you’ve come along for the ride too. You may of been here from the very beginning. You may dip in and out. You may of just stumbled across it.

It’s been tipsy, turvy, up and down.

Its been angry, frightened, ecstatic,  humorous, passionate, blunt and always, always honest.

Today is a good day. Today I got a call saying ‘all clear’

The relief in Vera base camp is palpable, but so is the exhaustion. The soul sapping, mind numbing, body aching….knackerdness….that comes from this ride.

Thanks for hopping on, or for taking a long haul flight with me.

I hope we don’t have to go on another ride anytime soon.

Happy Christmas. Healthy New Year.

 

4 thoughts on “Three whole years.

  1. Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo pleased to hear the fantastic news Julia!
    Wishing you and yours a restful, peaceful, happy Christmas and here’s to a Clear New Year.
    Emma xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

