When truth is stranger than fiction.

Throughout my life there have been many spooky coincidences. During this story there have been more than a few.

Heres another.

At 11 years old I moved house. Opposite lived a family who we knew from various connections in the town we’d all grown up in.

Over the next 10 or so years I spent a lot of time with them, and in those angst ridden teenage years probably spent more time there than at my own house.

We moved again, and when I moved to London in my early 20’s we lost contact as people do.

Fast forward another 15 years or so and I’ve moved 100 miles away to Wiltshire. One day I get a text message on my work phone, asking if I’m originally from my hometown. The daughter of the family has seen my name and number on a poster advertising Parenting Courses that I’m running at the local children’s centre. Unbeknown to me she is now living 5 miles away from me, having also made the 100 mile move from where we grew up.

That I think is pretty odd.

What is odder is that she is currently training to be an ODP. That’s an operating department practitioner. It’s not massively odd that she’s at Bath as its her local hospital. What is odd is that she’s on a gyne rotation and has spent the day with Nick!

She’ll be there on Monday. She’s not coming in to see my hairy arse thank god!

Jane emailed me earlier to tell me I’m first on the list. This is music to my ears and massively grateful for her letting me know.

Ive been told to pack an over night bag as a ‘just in case’ But it’s looking like I’ll be home for tea!

 

One thought on “When truth is stranger than fiction.

Leave a Reply

