#ccpw 7

Phew…what a week.

I hope with all the publicity it has received cervical cancer prevention week proves to be a great success. Let’s see many ‘smear dodgers’ finally go and get themselves sorted out.

I’ve seen posts from doctors surgeries offering out of hours extra clinics. I’ve seen celebrities smearing their lipstick. I read many tweets and posts from many people and organisations backing the campaign and adding their support.

Thanks to Jo’s I am in contact with a few other ladies who have also had cervical cancer. Between us we have supplied stories for National (Channel 5 news/Good morning Britain) Regional (Look North/Points West/BBC Radio Wiltshire) and Local (Wiltshire Gazette and Herald) There may be more ….. I’m sure they will let me know.

Earlier in the year one of the girls, along with the help of a film student made this very poignant and evocative film. She manages to express many of the real feelings that surround a diagnosis. It’s 5 minutes long. It’s really worth a look.

 

 

I’ve been back and forward to docs. I’ve been having some quite significant bladder issues and an infection has been ruled out. I’m due a blood test and have been referred back to RUH for them to check everything is ok…..so much for my 6 month check up!

We are also moving house. Just before my op in December my landlady told us what we already knew …. that she was putting the house on the market in the New Year. I ignored that news until the op was over, but we have now found somewhere new to live and move in a few weeks time. It is one step closer to the home I have always dreamed of………….

Will hopefully be back soon with good news re bladder, until then, enjoy not being spammed by me!

 

Leave a Reply

