#ccpw 5

I could apologise for spamming peoples news feeds with my antics for cervical cancer prevention week……I could….but I won’t! It reminds me of the one and only time I was suspended from school. I wasn’t allowed back until I apologised for calling my form tutor lazy and inept. (He was) Guided by my Dad I wrote a letter apologising for the manner my opinion was delivered but not the content.

 

So my lovely readers, I apologise for the overload but not the message.

It’s difficult to get across just how foolish one feels when diagnosed with a very preventable disease. Maybe my commitment to raising awareness is in some way to compensate for my own stupidity.

I don’t beat myself up about it. What’s done is done. I won’t be the first or last person to have made a less than sensible choice in their life.

I do try to think how can I persuade people who have been dodging their smear for years to go. I was dodging through the Jade Goody years and even that high profile death didn’t make me go. If anyone has any ideas on that do let me know.

This morning I went on live breakfast radio. Spread the message and handled getting called stupid by the presenter. He had a point.

image

imageListen on iplayer if your heart desires. I actually pretty proud of it.

 

My dulcet tones can be heard at 1 hour and 36 minutes in.

 

 

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p03fgv0t#play

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

