Christmas Eve 2015

I went for my post op check up yesterday accompanied by my friend Kim. This may sound a little strange but I really wanted her to meet these people whose names she has heard of for the last two years. People who I consider pretty amazing. I know it’s their job but I don’t think a little appreciation ever hurt anyone.

So how do you show your appreciation to the surgeon who has operated not once, not twice but three times on you? A little bird told me that he likes real ale so when I saw this I could not resist buying it for him.

8

Because quite frankly he does do a proper job!

For the nurses on the ward and the staff in the gynecology department they got a re-un of my vagina cakes. Maybe not as festive as mince pies but slightly more amusing.

10177879_10153902717206383_5687360255855226214_n

You’ll have to turn your head to the side!

I feel a bit ‘ohhh’ relaying the intimate details of the examination, but suffice to say, it all looked good. It did involve some sloughing…..which my friend found highly amusing from behind the curtain.

The good news is that I can get back on my bike 6 weeks post op. That’s fab and I am very much looking forward to that. The best news is that I am now promoted to 6 monthly check ups. However my friend suggested I go for a 3 month one in March, so I stagger my appoinments March/Sept therefore avoiding the June/December (Son’s birthday/Christmas) combination.

You will hear from me before then!

Cervical Cancer awarenes week is in January and you know I can’t resist an opportunity to bang the drum. Until then I wish you all a peaceful Christmas and a very Happy and Healthy New Year.

1928851_10153905625346383_5027560420134141891_n

Leave a Reply

