2 years old today.

My little blog is 2 years old today.

2 years ago today I spent a very windy day at Weston Super Mare convinced I had months to live and my breathlessness was down to lung metastasis rather than the anxiety I was experiencing. My sons memory of that day is the choice language I used in the car on the way there.

2 years on and it’s been a continuing story. Today I was discharged from hospital following my vaginectomy. It all went well, FAR easier than I thought, and although I’m a little bit sore, I really am feeling remarkably good.

I will get round to narrating the experience when I can get on the pc and not on my phone, but couldn’t not post a quick update on this anniversary day. There are the usual tales that accompany a stay in hospital.

The last 2 years have certainly gone quickly, throwing all sorts my way. But I’m still here. The common theme throughout it all is that the unknown is always far worse than the known.

I’m back in on 23rd December for results where I will hopefully hear the sacred words ‘We’ll see you in 3 months’

One thought on “2 years old today.

Leave a Reply

