300k

Took a little while but got to the 300km mark with a 26.9km ride today to lovely Lacock , my longest ride so far. You may recognise it from the many TV shows that are filmed there. This was taken outside the bakery…………………..cough…..

12106956_10153755965756383_1754855484476100376_n

Today’s date has been on my mind for quite a while. Months ago I got my check up appointment letter from the hospital for today. Unusual that it came so early, they usually arrive a couple of weeks before the appointment. But on Friday I had a call saying that my consultant was away and I could either come in and see someone different or wait until the 21st and see him.

Not particularly wanting to air my nethers to even more medical people I plumped for the 21st. Its highly unlikely I’ll clock up another 100km before then so I’m sure the next post will be the low down from the follow up.

Only 2 weeks to wait…….

Leave a Reply

