You’re so VAIN

Amazing what you can find on google at midnight

moonworld

b_35097

I’ve been clear, for two and a half years; VAIN, not vanity; a little insane.

I shall elaborate, for this isn’t clear. Ladies, have you had a smear recently? I recommend you do; you too could be VAIN.

This is a tough one to address. I’ll try to do my best and not waffle a lot of falafel.

VAIN, or to put it another way, VAginal Intra-epithelial Neoplasia; not easy to say with a mouthful of shredded wheat, and turns out it wasn’t that easy to beat. I spent twenty-five years of my life under the knife.

Bits were removed, burnt, cut, frozen, but the nasty little cells kept coming back, like a bad penny. Procedures were many; hospital visits more routine than trips to the dentist. I was no longer phased by a student nurse’s gaze into my best bits – I was education to the nation!

Every year…

View original post 220 more words

Leave a Reply

