Last Period.

No, not the best part of a teacher’s day…..

I am having my last period. Bit odd to know I won’t have another.

Even though I have known for years that I didn’t want anymore children it’s still peculiar to know I definitely won’t be having any more.

Yesterday morning, as I was trying to get my son out of a ‘moment’ I danced and sang around the lounge ‘I’m going to have a last period party’ (It’s all fun and games here!)

At that moment the postman stuck the letters through…I’m sure he heard. Must think I’m bonkers. It did work though and got a laugh from my son.

So, periods, see ya later.

Goodbye. Farewell. Auf wiedersehen. Adieu.

I feel another song coming on….

One thought on “Last Period.

  1. Pingback: Bye Bye Farewell Auf Wiedersehen Good Bye Esmeralda | Melanie's Life Online

Leave a Reply

